Hula Hoop Rug

Standard

I’ve been struggling with being too idle this summer. I moved back “home” (I didn’t grow up here) for the summer and I don’t have a summer job. Which equals lots of DVR and boredom. So I’ve been recently combing Pinterest for some crafts to keep me busy.

So this was my first attempt at a hula hoop rug, compliments of Disney’s Family Fun.

 

 

 

Things to know:

1.You will have a sore back from leaning over a hula hoop. Hang in there, it’s worth it.

2. The instructions call for around a dozen T-shirts. I made this rug with nine, but I kind of wish I would have woven it looser, and used more shirts. If you weave it too tight, it will be all lumpy.

 

Happy weaving!

Leave a Reply

