Summer reading is for lovers.

Standard

1. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

I have to start off by saying, in case you haven’t read my last post, priority numero uno is to reread Harry Potter start to finish before the movie premiere July 15th. I could write a whole post about Harry Potter and how important this summer is. I thought the release of the last book was a downer. This is it. This is the last piece of the puzzle. I grew up with Harry Potter. This is the end of a milestone in my life. Don’t even try to act like your judging me. You know you’re thinking it too.
2. Ramona Quimby series by Beverly Cleary

I feel as though I’m having a bit of withdrawal from Roald Dahl. So I’m picking up another popular author that I missed out on as a child, Beverly Cleary. Honestly, I regard it as a crime that I wasn’t made to read any of the Ramona books in elementary school.

3. The Warlock by Michael Scott

Since this highly anticipated fifth installment to the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series is being released this month, this will probably be the one I read first.

4. Away Laughing on a Fast Camel by Louise Rennison

This is the fifth and only book in the Georgia Nicholson series I haven’t gotten my hands on. They didn’t have it in at the library last time I was there, so I went ahead and read 7-10. But even though I know which boy Georgia picks in the end, I’m sure this book won’t be any less hilarious.

5. Lies Chelsea Handler Told Me by Chelsea’s Friends, Family and Other Victims

There’s no way this isn’t going to be a riot.
And I also want to finish…

 Are You There Vodka? It’s Me Chelsea. by Chelsea Handler
 My Horizontal Life also by Chelsea Handler
 The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
 Mockingbird by Charles Shields

Leave a Reply

