Resolutions Part II

Standard

I want to learn to can. You know, jellies, pickles, and most importantly, salsa? It just occurred to me that salsa is made of vegetables, right? Thank you Captain Obvious. But what I mean is, I LOVE salsa. And most things I love to eat are terrible for me. Except salsa. And to make salsa even better, I want to make my own. That way, I know what’s in it and where those vegetables came from.

So this year I want to master my own salsa recipe. Like a mad scientist.

And I want to learn how to can it so I can make it in the summer (perhaps from the Lawrence farmer’s market?) and have it in the winter.

 

AH! Another thought. Burlington has it’s own little farmer’s market in the parking lot of the general store (Cute, right?). Maybe I could sell my canned things. And on that note, I’ve been really wanting to try that recipe for pies in a jar. Check it out.

http://www.squawkfox.com/2010/06/24/pie-in-a-jar/

Leave a Reply

